Hawt Dawg!

by

Today whilst perusing the offerings at Tamarack Hollow, I was informed that they are now offering hotdogs. They use mostly ham for the meat (and trimmings from the other cuts – but no assholes and lips), and thus they are a bit pricy, but I bought some because I was intrigued. I hope they are good at 5/$12!

I also picked up beautiful cranberry beans from Yunnos. As I walked to my office I suddenly realized I had the makings of old fashioned Franks n’ Beans! Well, that ought to be fun!

Lots of squashes of course this week, and a plethora of end-of-season flowers. The market is lovely.

~baconbit

Leave a Reply

