Neglect

by

OK, I’ve been neglectful – we all have. I have not been blogging as we have moved into the colder months, but over the past few weeks have been waiting and waiting for the return of Quinces to the market. I waited and waited, and finally asked around and was told that I’d missed them. WOE!

However, yesterday at market I saw them. The harvest looks bad this year – small quinces that are quite mishappen with lots of scars. Last year’s were great big googly things – bright green and perfect fuzzy skins. However, for all their bumpyness, the fragrance of this year’s quinces is outrageous.

I bought 5 lbs. Time to make quince cordial! And how do I do that? Well, basically I make Habeas Brulee’s Pear Liquor, but substitute quinces for pears! Make your you peel your quinces though – they are covered in a not-very-tasty green fuzz!

~baconbit

Tags:

Leave a Reply

