Berried Treasures

by

Baconbit is not lying… those morels were gone at 9:30 am. I was a bit confused when I passed Honey Hollow and saw all the empty baskets… I had no idea that the frenzy had already taken place.

But what I wanted to post about this morning is Berried Treasures. This farm from Cooks Falls, NY, run by Franca Tantillo, is one of my favorote vendors. They are here Wed and Fri only. As their name suggests, they specialize in berries, and baconbit will be all over them in a few weeks when strawberries are here. I picked up some ramps and spring onions from Franca this morning. Here is a selection of the freshest… including stinging nettles… perfect for soup, or even homemade ravioli!

*note the herbal teas… I plan to try the hyssop at lunchtime.

6 Responses to “Berried Treasures”

  1. Amy Says:

    I have a suggestion – I THOUGHT the earlier post was from baconbit, but wasn’t sure. Could you guys either identify yourselves in the posts, or maybe tag the posts with the author’s name? It’s interesting to see whose perspective we’re getting on the market, and how that changes things.

    If not, no biggie. Just a minor suggestion from a reader. 🙂

    If Berried Treasures is the one I think it is, they are my go-to vendor during blueberry season. Which I CANNOT WAIT for. 🙂

  2. baconbit Says:

    If you are reading through the LJ feed – it doesnt’ say who posted what. If you read at wordpress, it does.

    I don’t mind “signing” my posts though. Thanks for the suggestion.

    ~BB

  3. Amy Says:

    I’m looking at the WordPress posts. I clicked through from the LJ feed specifically to look for that info. I can’t find it anywhere. Where do you see it?

  4. Amy Says:

    Ah, never mind. I see now. The author is not identified on individual posts, only if you click through to the main blog page. So that’s where I’d have to go to see it. That’s doable. Now that I know. 🙂

  5. beingreen Says:

    The hyssop tea was delightful! Has a taste of anise!

  6. Karl Wilder Says:

    I hope you don’t mind my linking to your site. I mentioned Franca and she does not have her own web site and your pictures of her stuff are great.

Leave a Reply

