Wild weather at the market

by

The market is pretty tiny today, although I did still find some goodies.  I think the pretzel folks got blown away, because they were gone when I ventured out for lunch.  I did find whole wheat sourdough bread at Bread Alone, delicious apricot jam from Red Jacket (I tried making my own bread the other week, while edible, I have to say the best part was the apricot jam).  I also bought asparagus, fresh garlic & red onions.  And of course, one major staple of my diet- Tello eggs.  My husband and I were thrilled to discover as he was making scrambled eggs this weekend that we had two eggs that were twins!  Kinda cool and equally tasty.

 

 

Leave a Reply

