Few delicious items…

by

I need to work on posting before 5pm.  My other goal is to get to work earlier so I can hit the market before lunch.  Today I missed out on the best fish selection by waiting until noon.  They sell out early, although there was still some shellfish, skate and scallops.  Instead I picked up some really tasty radishes at Yuno’s, as well as some more asparagus.  Simply steamed with a squeeze of fresh lemon is my favorite way to prepare asparagus.  I also bought some delicious bread and my favorite raw milk cheddar cheese.  This cheese is fantastic! I finished up my shopping with a dozen of Tello’s extra-large eggs.   Maybe an asparagus and cheddar frittata should be on the menu for dinner tonight.   

Leave a Reply

